what size ATV is best?? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Youth ATV For discussion of all youth ATV's 125cc and smaller.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-19-2003, 02:21 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

what size ATV is best??

I have no experience with ATVs. I have a 6 1/2 year old who wants a 4-wheeler. His father thinks he should have a 90, from what I read he should have a 50. I want this to be fun, not dangerous. Any opinions on what size is best?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-19-2003, 05:02 PM
rickj4828

Re: what size ATV is best??

dont get the 50. if hes 7 years old a 80 or 90 would be good for him. hes gunna grow outta the 50 way to quick. besides all the smaller quads today have throttle limiters, and govenors that limit the quad, so even if it is alittle to fast just keep the govenors on for now.
the mini quads that i like best r the susuki 80, the e ton viper 90, arctic cat 90, and the honda 90. the viper seems to be a popular choice for minis
hope this helps, let us know what u decide
post #3 of (permalink) Old 05-20-2003, 12:37 AM
**DONOTDELETE**