Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the world of Nissans, having just bought my first one two weeks ago. It is a 97 XE 4x4 truck. I have previously owned two toys and a full size chevy. I am very surprised, and disheartened, by the lack of aftermarket parts for Nissans. I have flipped through hundreds of back issues of all the top 4x4 mags, only to find a couple pictures and not a lick of information. Would someone please explain the major flaw or disadvantage that Nissans have that I have somehow overlooked.

·
Registered
1,296 Posts
the one thing i can say about finding aftermarket parts for nissan's is get ready to work!!!

·
Registered
2,208 Posts
Awesome trucks but really hard to find stuff for (unlike toys). Took me almost 2 months to track down and recieve a K&N filter! Good luck Nissan has some issues with being lifted so theres not alot of good body/ susp lifts.The nissan with a few aftermkt parts, good shocks, steering stabs, bigger tires can hold there own. I have 31X10.5 tires, Warn Black Diamond xt shocks, K&N filter, Smittybilt nerf bars, Piaa lights, a Flowmaster cat-back exhaust setup, and NGK plugs. This all looks good and I often have the big trucks scratching their heads wondering how I made it up in or out of some of the 4X areas here in mountanious NW Oregon!!!
/wwwthreads_images/icons/tongue.gifStraight outta Oregon, land of trees,ocean breeze, and a lotta mud!/wwwthreads_images/icons/tongue.gif

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You are going to hear it sooner or later so I might as well be the one to tell you. Nissan aftermarket is best served by Automotive Customizers (www.shadow.net/~4x4parts/index.html) Good selection (for Nissans at least) and if they dont have what you are looking for, chances are that it hasnt been built yet. Their are other aftermarket vendors, although few and far between, so do keep checking around.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·