Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
6,517 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well guys, the unthinkable has happened... Yup, my 6 year long flawless driving record has been marred by some a-hole cop... I've never been pulled over even once for anything nor ever suspected of everything. So today when I was accidentally doing 55 in a 45 (that was very poorly marked as a 45) I got pulled over. I was very polite to the guy. He claimed I was doing 63. He was gracious enough to write me up for 55 in a 45 but I mean 6 frickin' years of driving with no prior times of being pulled over, etc I think that deserves a warning as a first frickin' offense... That [email protected]#%d... /wwwthreads_images/icons/mad.gif I'm a better driver than him anyway.. To add insult to the ticket the freak pulled a U turn before he pulled me over (without his flashers on, which is a dangerous maneuver) and he did the same damn thing after he got done, plus he failed to use his turn signal... Don't these a-holes have to answer to the frickin' law themselves??? I was going to request that he give me his ticket book so I could write him up for a few moving violations, but I didn't want to get some sort of felony charges against me... /wwwthreads_images/icons/mad.gif

Tim "Sandman"

ORC Land Use columnist:
My May Column

·
Registered
4,235 Posts
lol, guess your run of good luck with the law has just ended.

Ive been driveing 3 years and I couldnt count on two hands how may times Ive been pulled over, only got one ticket but It was for not haveing my proof of insurance in the vehicle, I did have the insurance though so they dropped it.

so my records still crystal clear

sorry thats gota bite 6 years

IF ITS GOT WHEELS OR A SKIRT YOU CANT AFFORD IT

G

·
well you've gotten away with it long enough anyway, so now just make sure it doesn't stick to your record, and go peel off some rubber in front of the piggly wiggly, they always love that. and remember practice makes perfect.