Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,
I just got ny first Jeep, an 86 CJ7 Renegade, 2" spring lift, 258I6, M5, 31's, SS hardware, etc...
I've wanted a CJ for years and finally got one, I'm loving it! I apologize in afvance for any stupid questions I might post. I'm a decent mechanic, but most of my knowledge is from racing Hondas, so this is pretty different, but great!
Looking forward to hanging out here, I'm sure there's alot I can learn from you all.

Chris

·
Registered
4,143 Posts
I came here right after I bought my '89 Wrangler YJ and that was a year ago now...I'm still here, and a lot smarter for staying! If I'd come to this boar BEFORE buying a Jeep I'd have ended up with a CJ-7 with 33" tires and 4" suspension lift, 258, and a better carb...oh well, live and learn! (We do a LOT of learning on this board and NO question is stupid to the person asking it!) We all learn something from someone's "stupid" questions.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
hey there - would be extremely interested to know if you get some trail info for up there in MT - what part of the state do you hail from? My folks have quite a bit of property up near Philipsburg, northwest of Anaconda, and it's all open land for the most part. The jeep gets moved late this summer, and my dad, although a novice at much of this stuff, at least knows that he likes to drive. I'd love to be able to help him out and tell him where to go. Any input?
thanks, Jeepgoddess

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hey man welcome aboard /wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif .... I wished I'd learned more as well Sycho, I would have found a CJ-3B, lol....

Peter Lombardi
'89 YJ 4.5in. RE Ext. Duty
'57/49 Willys Wagon Delivery 4x4 350

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the welcome all!

Jaffer - How do I tell if it's a Dana 44 or the AMC 20?

Jeepgoddess - I'm in Missoula, not too far from Anaconda, I'm sure I could look around for some trails, I'd like to try them out too!