Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As some people on this forum know, I'm new to 4X4 thing and just starting to learn all of the tricks to setting up a good trail rig. I bought my '94 Wrangler YJ used with a 4" Superlift and 33" Thornbirds. Since I bought it I have been working to get it more trail worthy... winch, new plugs and wires, hi-lift, tools, etc... But no matter what I did the Jeep still rode stiff and was hard shifting from 1-2. Well, the other night I decided to take El Jeepo out for it's first run with it's new owner. This wasn't even really a trail, just some tame woods near PSU. Later that night when I got back on the road, it was like I had a new suspension /wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif My jeep is much more responsive and even shifts better (not perfect though). I'm sure there's some good explanation, or maybe I just needed to appease the Jeep Gods /wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif Anyways, If anything like this ever happens to you, don't try explaining it to your girlfriend (I think she thinks I'm crazy now). Next time you have some problem with your Jeep that you just can't figure out, take it out for a little trail ride and hopefully the Jeep Gods will find it in their ultimate wisdom to help you.... hehehe /wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif /wwwthreads_images/icons/crazy.gif

ps. I really not crazy... hehe /wwwthreads_images/icons/crazy.gif

Steve

1994 YJ Sahara

·
Registered
1,435 Posts
I too, have seen the Jeep Gods at work! Like the time I popped the bead on both front tires at the same time, backed off, and they popped back on with minimal air loss - I continued on the trail! I have also seen them laugh at our foolishness - but I won't get into that

Keep on Jeepin'
Scott

·
Registered
6,394 Posts