Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am in the process of ordering a locker and gears for my jeep. I alread have an ARB for the front, and was interested in another for the rear. However, the salesperson I talked to tried to convince me to go to a Detroit in the rear. That scares me! I do a lot of mountian driving on icy and off-camber roads. Am I justified in being hesitant for this application? Should I put in the Detroit, save the $200 for other upgrades, or go with the best? I have no experience with these, just preconcieved notions.

PS I flat tow this quite often and I am also interested in the manners and wear aspects of the Detroit .
Thanks, jfralph, 86 cj7 with D30/D44

Enjoying Montana's Big Sky (& rocks & rivers & mountians etc, You get the picture.)

·
Registered
4,447 Posts