Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After one 77 cj5 and one 85 cj7 I am now the owner of a 73 "bullnose" The purchase has been made and my curiosity is bubbling over. I hope to make it to Clinton TN this Sat. but can't decide to bring the commando or not. Those of you who have been in the past, are their many stock jeepeters and commandos at the swap meet? I would like to bring it in order to trade and learn about my new buy. Or, will I be better off coming solo since it is my first time? Anyone have some advice for the first timer!

·
Registered
2,339 Posts
Definitely bring it if you can. I am driving mine up from Hickory with some guys from Charlotte and Winston Salem bringing theirs. Nothing will help you decide what to do with yours more than seeing others. There will be all kinds in attendance. (And you would be helping with the Bullnose count.)

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
definately bring the new ride and welcome to the family. I suggest coming up on Friday so you could do the easy ride on Sat. morning.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the welcome! I just bought this commando last week and it is in need of work. It has been sitting for 4 plus years with no protection from weather. After a little cleaning and adjustments it runs and drives well! Exhaust has a leak, and the body has rust in the rear and under passenger door. Honestly, I think it is in great shape considering its resent past. I hope I can meet some veterans of the jeepster and commando and get my 73 back to where it use to be.

G

·