Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2,720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
when i first got it it wouldnt come on but if i left it on after a while it would all of a sudden come on for like 3 minutes then it would go back off.now it dosnt come on ever

im guessing its just a loose wire or something any suggestions or ideas?

G

·
I'm no expert, but my Jeep had fan problems. If it doesn't work at all, I would suggest tracking down the relay for it. If it only works on the highest fan speed, it's the resistor in the blower housing. My resistor has blown 3 times and now I've bent the thermal cut-off as far away from the resistor coils as possible so it won't get so hot. Hopefully someone with more knowledge will answer you.

·
Registered
2,720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
not it wont work on any speed but when i leave it on high and im driving i can smell a tiny trace of melted wires

·
Registered
2,720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i havnt taken it apart to see

i dont wanna take apart my dash etc if i dont have to

·
Registered
1,355 Posts
Yeah,my ac wont work cuz of a relay behind the dash I cant get to.Keeps blowing fuses for the blower.Good luck!After trying to tear my dash apart thats usually an easy job on any other vehicle,the XJ is a special case
So...still doesnt work.

·
Registered
2,720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
thanks for the encouragement, lmfao

·
Registered
2,720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
i can tuff it out its just the defrosting of the window that upsets me

G

·
I had the same problem it turned out to be the fuse, it looked good but for some reason worked speratic

·
Registered
2,720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
mine does too, ill replace it to see

·
Registered
4,269 Posts