Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Not that anyone would notice, but I have been missing off this forum for the past 20 months. I am in the process of building my new home, and have basically given up living while do so. The jeep has sat patiently waiting for a call to action. Sadly, it has done mostly a lot of sitting and waiting. I have used it extensively for its airing capabilities, and for dragging the field with a harrow, and lately with a some other equipment for leveling and smoothing. It has worked flawlessly.

Last Friday, while at work, I received a call from one of my outdoor loving buddies. He had gone into one of my favorite spots and was unable to return. While attempting to climb up the rock slide, he managed to blowout his front pumpkin, and spread parts all over the hill. I was called on to come winch him out. So, I reluctantly left work early, and took the jeep out of semiretirement for a little recovery effort. I can't believe what I have been missing. It felt so good to be out and driving these trails. I felt alive again. The incentive now back to get the house done so that I can go out and play!