Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello and thanks for your time.I have an 86 cj with a 74 360,automatic trans,dana 300 combo.The trans and transfer case are original to the vehicle.The engine is from a car.I baught this as an unfinished project and there is an engine vibration.I have removed the fan to rule out a bent blade.Is this engine ballanced by the harmonic ballancer only or by the flexplate also?I do not know if the flexplate from the original 6 cylender is being used or if that is even possible.I assume it is the original converter.The vibratin is minor at idle and increases with rpm.Please dont be afraid to be technical as I am an auto tech and will understand.Thanks for any input,chris

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·