Off Roading Forums banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Fellow Bronco Owners,
This is my first time here so be gentle:)

My '94 Bronco has a really tired engine, it is a 5.0. I'm wondering how much would I gain in H.P. and Torque by installing a 347 stroker over the stock 302? Let's assume that I use the stock heads, cam, intake etc., etc..
Let me say here that I'm NOT looking for a bracket racing bronco, although that would be cool, I just want more GRUNT when it comes to wheeling and pulling my boat.
Thanks.

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Got to agree with the Juice

Heck of a lot cheaper, with less hassles than the heavily modified 347. For the kind of money they want for a 347, you could buy a 460 equipped cube van, line it up next to the Bronco and swap everything over.

Sixlitre

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
IMHO I agree with the other 2 posts go with the 351 or better yet do what sixlitre suggested and give serious thought to the 460 conversion this is the best motor for a Bronco. Do like sixlitre says get a donor vehicle and swap everything over and then you have a Bronco to have fun with. Hope this helps and Good Luck,

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
im loving the 460 idea, we obviously didn t buy these
vehicles for gas milage,LoL, i can see headers, mounts,
harness, but im kinda clueless with the tranny,im sure
theres adapters and such,but has any one done it
fuel injected 460-----sounds wild

KILLLLAAAAAA

·
Registered
1,034 Posts