new zuk comming - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 10-04-2001, 09:54 AM Thread Starter
Can't Get Enough

new zuk comming

I am going to be buying an 87 sammy hardtop that is bone stock. i got a few buck to put into it after i purchase it and i was wondering what is one of the first mods i should be looking at???

also will this beast be able to pull 70-75mph down the highway or am i looking at max of 65?

I am new to the samurai so please bare with me here.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 10-04-2001, 10:02 AM

Re: new zuk comming

Your first modification depends on where you want to go with it. Are you planning on doing a spoa? Off roading, primary daily driver? Do you want more horsepower, traction, high end speed, low end torque? These all take you different places on a build up. If it is a stock rig and you have a good running engine, 80mph is no problem with good compression. Give us some details and we will try to help. Max

post #3 of (permalink) Old 10-04-2001, 10:05 AM Thread Starter
Can't Get Enough

well..primarily it will be a daily driver...but eventually id like to do a SPOA conv. to run 31's but i wouldnt go any bigger. i run about 70 miles a week and its 90% highway miles. i love going off road (already got a 66 bronco but not a good daily driver) and i figured the sammy is the best thing for both worlds.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 10-04-2001, 10:06 AM Thread Starter
Can't Get Enough

my ICQ# is 18103928 and my aolIM nickname is Freebird01JM

so please feel free to message me anyone

post #5 of (permalink) Old 10-04-2001, 10:17 AM