BDS vs OME Springs - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-13-2001, 04:26 PM Thread Starter

BDS vs OME Springs

In order for me to get OME springs in my area I have to mail order. But one of the local 4x4 shops said they sale BDS springs and suggested them over the OME. One of the owners owns a Samurai and they have built others. Their shop is mainly Jeep. So what says the list? Will I be as happy with a set of BDS over the OME?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 08-13-2001, 04:37 PM
4xRonin

Re: BDS vs OME Springs

The reputations of the two springs are completely different (please keep in mind I have no experience with either spring). The BDS has a stiff rep while the OME enjoys a very comfortable rep. Of course the jeep shop will recomend the BDS as that is what they sell. I'm pretty sure the OME and BDS are different in their amount of lift too. While more costly, the OME enjoys the best of reputations.

Scott Whitmore
"It's not that it's able to do the job. It's that it does the job so well"
post #3 of (permalink) Old 08-13-2001, 04:46 PM

while ive never had experience with OME springs, ive heard nothing but great things about them...

i saw 2 different zooks on BDS springs this weekend twist those suckers into pretzels at barnwell... no body with stock springs or any other aftermarket springs had any problems that i know of...

Steve [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
'88 Suzuki Samurai
'99 Toyota Tacoma (Tow Vehicle)
[email protected]
Texas A&M Off-Road
FTAC of 2003
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 08-13-2001, 04:48 PM