Platinum vapour injection - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-13-2001, 07:23 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Platinum vapour injection

Hi folks,

I'm thinking about installing PVI (see the link below) on my sammie - I was wondering if anyone has any experience of this? It costs £125 in the UK and it says it runs for 30,000 miles before replacement. Being a chemist I can see that it should work. I'm planning to install at the end of May so I'll let you know what happens.

Cheers, Scott.

http://www.pvitech.com/pvi/pvi-gasoline.html

The streets are quiet like a sleeping army
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-13-2001, 09:07 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Don\'t waste your money

The website says “increased power, better performance, a cleaner running engine with less oil contamination and mileage increases ranging from 15 to 30%, all while reducing harmful pollution” I fail to see how Noble metals such as platinum and palladium (that are inert) can increase power and provide better performance. It may clean up your emissions, but at the levels they are injecting it I fail to see the benefit, except to the manufactures wallet.

The Catalytic converter takes care of any emissions that would pollute the air. If your car will not pass emmisions get a new Cat! The warranty on a Cat before OBD2 was 50,000 miles (80,000 KM) or five years and now with OBD2 it is 80,000 miles (128,700 KM) or eight years. So the Cat will last you, so if it goes bad get a new one!