SJ410 Axles - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-24-2001, 02:18 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

SJ410 Axles

I recently bought my first Suzuki and am loving it.

I am going to do a SPOA sometime this spring. I was advised to put in Samurai axles to make my stance wider (SJ's are narrower by 2-3 inches)

As I am fairly new to this, could someone tell me what would all be involved in doing this? And what kind of cost am I looking at, and what parts do I have to replace??

Thanks in advance,
-Jason

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-24-2001, 02:19 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: SJ410 Axles

For more information: The vehicle is an 82 SJ410..

post #3 of (permalink) Old 01-24-2001, 03:27 PM

Make sure you get 1986 or newer samurai axles, the 1985 are the same width as your axles altho the axle shafts are bigger and all the parts cept the axle shafts will work in a newer diff.
When you have the newer axles, you need to weld on the spring perches, they will be inboard more, not directly ontop of the old perches, because if you look on your truck, the shackle mounts are inline with the frme and if you look at a newer samurai they are on the outside of the frame,.. 1.5" on the front i belive, not sure if the rear is the same or not.