another locker question????? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-15-2000, 01:42 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

another locker question?????

ok so I'm a newbie at samis and lockers. I'm thinkin about puttin a locker in mine but am wondering just how its gonna affect my vehicle.... with such a short wheelbase is it gonna give me a fit on pavement as this is my daily driver (my only vehicle) and since we get snow here in the mtns. of N.C. how is it gonna affect my handling???? hope you guys (and gals) can set me straight also i have heard that you can never completely "unlock" a front locker that it will wear tires prematurely on pavement is that true???? thanks Dave

famous last words "BET YOU CAN'T DO THIS"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-15-2000, 03:42 PM

Re: another locker question?????