pony carb? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 09-08-2000, 12:01 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

pony carb?

I was over at glen wakefields web site a few months ago and he had carb kits for the pony carb. now I don't see any there at all? what gives? I think I have a pony carb. but it needs rebuilt and tunned right. can someone help me?

http://www.delphi.com/n/mb/at.asp?we...roll_x5_8a.jpg
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 09-09-2000, 08:33 PM
Keyboard Implanted

Re: pony carb?

I sell the factory rebuild kits for $70US.

DannyL

Just remember for every mile on the
road of life there's two miles of ditch.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 09-09-2000, 10:14 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Don't do it four of us tried it here and it didn't work worth a damn. They don't like angles at all and all you get out of it a crappy fuel mileage.I am a a mechanic by trade and i just couldn't get these things to work half decent.
i went to a Webber after that and that was pretty much the same so i did a bunch of mods to my factory carb and stayed to that ever since. they can be modified to take all angles and to give you a little more power. good luck with what you decide but i recomend you stay with what you have

Manitoba Trail Masters
Brent Steliga
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 09-10-2000, 12:06 AM

What did you do to your stock carb to give you more power?

post #5 of (permalink) Old 09-10-2000, 06:58 AM
Old Hand