Suzuki Samurai on eBay - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-25-2000, 02:49 PM Thread Starter
Can't Get Enough

Suzuki Samurai on eBay

Hello, I am new to Suzuki Samurai's (but fromer Jeep owner) and was looking at one listed on eBay. I was wondering if anyone out there has ever bought a Samurai or parts from this particular gentleman? He is from Virginia Beach, Virginia area and sells quite a few parts and I believe has sold a few Samurais on eBay too. The engine and tranny is said to be rebuilt 20K miles ago. However when I asked him to send me some reciepts he said he did not have them. He said that he purchased the Samurai from a guy who is now in jail and didn't get the reciepts from him. He said that he has checked over this Samurai and there are signs of some sort of rebuild. The exhaust manifold bolts have all been replaced with new bolts and that under the valve cover it is very clean. He said the transmission is quiet and shifts like new, there is no slop in the shifter and the clutch does not slip when you take the Samurai through hills and trails. Here is the link to the eBay ad: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/aw-cg...item=415314597 I am quite mechanically inclined, however new to Samurais as I said before. Any help concerning what to look for and what to watch out for would be a great help and much appreciated. I know where to look for the rust as I do lots of body work and have seen some rusty Samurais. Thanks, Tim

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 08-25-2000, 07:12 PM

Re: Suzuki Samurai on eBay