Should I buy this Samurai? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-14-2000, 11:32 PM Thread Starter

Should I buy this Samurai?

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting here because I figured this would be the place to get the help I need. I sold my 1968 Scout 800 a few weeks ago (turned out to be more of a project then I wanted) and I always liked the Suzuki Samurai's, so for the past few months I have been reading everything I can on them. I found a 1992 Sammy with 65,000 miles all stock. I plan on making this a trail rig and was wondering if this would be a good base Samurai to start with. I took it for a ride and everything worked good. The body has a few spots of surface rust but thats it. The dealer is asking $3,200. So I wait a few weeks, go back now it's down to $2,800(this car lot is of the beaten path and not many people around here are looking for Sammys)So I ask him whats the best he can do and he comes down to $2,500. Now I drove by the lot today and it's still there so I figure he wants to get rid of this thing so I'm thinking about offering him $2,000 for it but I'll go as high as $2,200 that's it. Now here comes the hard part(the wife)she keeps telling me that I'm gonna kill myself in it and it's gonna roll and crush me etc.etc. Now if all you kind people can post how great of a deal this is and how safe Sammy's are, maybe I can convince her to let me buy it! I took some pictures of it with my digital camera and posted them on photopoint so I'll try and put the link with this messsage, or see the above attachment. Let me know what you think. Thanks for your help! Here's the photopoint address. <A HREF="http://albums.photopoint.com/j/AlbumIndex?u=35345&a=7145586" target="_new">
See my photos of Samurai at PhotoPoint</A>

Matt S.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 28-189998-P7110044.jpg (60.5 KB, 2 views)
Sponsored Links