Newbie here - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-19-2011, 11:29 AM Thread Starter

Newbie here

Hello all! I have a Chevy Tracker, 2003, with almost 190K miles on it. Love the vehicle, and had 2 before it, and would have bought another if they still made them after 2004. Still see a lot of them around, especially in the winter.

I use mine off road every weekend. In the winter I often run chains on all 4 tires.

I also have an 08 Jeep Patriot I got as my daily driver after the Tracker had over 150K miles on it. I looked at the replacement for the Tracker, but nothing seemed as off road capable. The Patriot is pretty good, but mileage is not as good as the Tracker. I used the Tracker as my daily driver for years. Whatever I drive has to be off road capable as my driveway goes up the side of a mountain, and makes a great off road trail. In fact in the winter part of my driveway is also part of the county snowmobile trail.

I found a site for the Patriot, and kept looking for one with folks who knew the Tracker, and found you here.

I kept thinking that if I need to replace parts on the Tracker, I might as well make it more off road capable, so hope to learn from you folks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-21-2011, 06:59 AM

Hey Dawg!! Theres only a couple of us running thru these hallowed halls!As I posted before, you kinda have to do a little research to get your answers!