This 16v wiring harness will be the DEATH of me!! - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 09-10-2003, 08:17 PM
Wyld_Bill

This 16v wiring harness will be the DEATH of me!!

O.K. didn't have the $400 laying around last winter so I though "Heck I can do my own wiring harness...how hard can it be,..I mean I'm sure it's not gonna be easy but $400...C'mon"
Well, I worked on it nights after work for about a month then put it away until recently. I'm a licensed electrician & used to install car audio equipment for a living. This thing is kicking my azz. I HATE it!! Even if I do get the motor to run off this harness I won't ever really trust it not to crap out someday.I bought a FACTORY SERVICE MANUAL for the EXACT year, make, model of my Tracker & I've found at least six wires that don't match up with the color that they show in the FSM. The HO2S#1 & #2 SUCK! from the ECM to the actual sensor all the wires change colors like a chameleon walking across a tie dyed T-shirt. If I could go back a year I would have robbed a bank or what ever it took to PAY to have this crap done. Now it is too late because I've done all the wiring so nobody will touch it to rewire the harness probably. I pugged the works in today in my Samurai..the fuel pump wouldn't run but the fuel pump relay was buzzing like a bee. I ran the fuel pump off the battery & I still couldn't get the motor to even TRY to start..ARRRGGGHHHH!!!!!!!
Might be going to Zookin in a stock rig [img]images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 09-10-2003, 09:43 PM

Re: This 16v wiring harness will be the DEATH of me!!

I had my fuel pump relay buzz like that. It turned out to be the OTHER relay right next to it was bad, but for some reason, that causes the fuel pump relay to buzz.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 09-10-2003, 09:50 PM
Wyld_Bill