Sami Using LandCruiser Parts. - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2000, 08:17 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Sami Using LandCruiser Parts.

I am new to the sami scene and have some questions. I have heard of people using Land Cruiser axles under a Sami and something about using Land Cruiser springs under the Sami too. Anyone on the list doing this and what do you have to do to make them work? Also what about driveshafts and any other mods needed to make it work and what type of lift are we talking when going Spring Over using the Cruiser axles and maybe springs?

Thanks
IronPig

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2000, 08:27 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Sami Using LandCruiser Parts.

Bag the idea on the springs. Cruisers weigh a couple thousand lbs more than Samurais and you'll have the world's stiffest non-flexiest ride if you use them.

You can use TLC axles. The offset on the diffs is correct which makes them a better choice than Toy pickup axles. Things you'll need to adapt would be the braking system, steering system, and driveshafts.

http://www.rocky-road.com
post #3 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2000, 11:01 AM

Hey IronPig, let me know how much you pay on the axles, I cant find them for under 2000.$ with the lockers in them as well. I think you need to find two front yokes and lockers and stick one set in a rear axle. It was something I looked into but became too costly. Good luck and keep us all posted. Max

Just one more of the elite Samurai![img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2000, 11:38 AM
**DONOTDELETE**