whats so bad about a z-link - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-23-2000, 08:04 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

whats so bad about a z-link

I am goin to do a soa on my zuk and am wonder why a z-link is so bad, and that all these places are coming out with new steering setups? I am strapped for cash, and the z-link looks like the more cost effective way to go, what is wrong with using it?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-23-2000, 08:27 PM
Keyboard Implanted

Re: whats so bad about a z-link

Hey man, I don't think there is anything wrong with a z-link. My zuk stands over 6 feet tall and is a daily driver. I got a home made z-link. I am a acomplished welder (not speller though), and had no problems doing it. If you are not capable of making a safe z-link, by all means, get one from a company that makes them. There are many out there. I am going to convert to a nuckle over kit soon to eliminate all bump steer. Z-links solve most of the problems, but I still have a little bump steer. I don't have power steering yet, and I also run a smaller grant steering wheel. So wheelin gets fun sometimes. But driving on the road is fine though. Decision is yours though.
Later,
bb

Do unto others as you want done to you!
If you pack it in, pack it out!
post #3 of (permalink) Old 04-23-2000, 08:42 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

i was goin to get mine from RRO, but how much bumpsteer do you notice with your z-link? With all these linkage system out there seems to be allot of z-llink bashing, as long as the bump steer is crazy and there safe im for it. I just don't want to do anything that is unsafe

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 04-23-2000, 09:19 PM
Keyboard Implanted