235 or 215? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 03-23-2000, 12:53 PM Thread Starter

235 or 215?

after doing a little research, i have found not been able to find any mud terrain tires that come in 225/75/R15. i have however discovered that the bridgestone dueler M/T's come in 215 and 235. on a very limited budget (im a college student with a truck payment (tow vehicle)), i am wanting to get more agressive treads than what came on my zuk (walmart street tires). i found some 15X7.5 wheels for almost nothing, and am wanting to mount my new tires on these. what do yall think? how hard is it to fit 235's on the zuk? any and all opinions are appreciated...

Steve
'88 Suzuki Samurai
[email protected]
Texas A&M Off-Road
FTAC of 2003
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-23-2000, 02:11 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: 235 or 215?

I've got 235/70/R15 Mudking tires on my 88 Samurai. I had to install 2 inch lift shackle, beat on the fender lip some (especially behind the tire), and trim the bumper bracket some. And it still rubs a little at times (off-road only.)

But on the other hand it goes just about anywhere (also have a read lock-rite.)

Later...
Keith

post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-23-2000, 03:45 PM

I've try 235 mud on stcok rims (5.5) on 7' rims and 8' rims. No problem in the rear . For the front, it's better to buy those unexpensive shackles or build your own. But with just a little trim under the front bumpstop, you can fit with no modification, sometime it will rub off road.

I'm student too in France, and dream of all this so expensive item to fit on my zuk...
I've got 5.5 SPOA, 31x10.5x15 on 8x15 wheels and doetch shocks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 03-23-2000, 05:19 PM