problems with zuki - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-21-2000, 09:06 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

problems with zuki

ok after it gets warm it dies, im not exactly sure what happens, but after about a mile or two it just dies. ok heres the other problem
my tranny is real noisy, ive driven other zuki's and theyve be a whole lot quiter. it almost sounds like theres a washer or something
in the bottom of it.
thanks for the help

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-21-2000, 10:38 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: problems with zuki

Could be a lot of things. As for the engine dying I would suspect carb. Either carb is reallly dirty and could use some cleaning or needs adjustment, or both. A lot of stock suzuki carbs can get grumpy as they get older. I'm also assuming it is carb'd, I have no knowledge of fuel injection systems on sammies.
Now for the tranny. Have you checked the fluid in the transmission? Drain it, check for metal particles in the oil. Hopefully none will show up. Refill it with the recomended weight gear oil(not sure what that is right now, don't have my sammy or green book with me). Should be quieter. If that fails maybe it's the bearings in tranny. I'm not to familiar with that prob either as it hasn't confronted my transmission yet. I believe there is a disntictive sound it will make if they are going out, and others on this list could help you better with that as I've never had a prob with my tranny to date and haven't needed to pull one apart.

Mike Schramm
88 Sammy in the garage
post #3 of (permalink) Old 01-21-2000, 08:37 PM