I Need Help! - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-20-2002, 04:00 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

I Need Help!

i'm buying a sammi, and any info you guys have on where i should get started would help. i need recommendations for mods and what not. i would like to set it up for trail ridin and street. i'm new to the offroadin scene so any info will be greatly appreciated!

p.s.
i need a sammi, so if anybody has one cheap, i'm interested.

THANKS!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-20-2002, 06:38 PM

Re: I Need Help!

Wheel it stock for awhile and see how you like it(also save your money up for mods). I'd go with a spring over, 31's and a 4.16 tcase. Then you'll want Xover steering and maybe a panhard bar.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 11-20-2002, 07:21 PM
I Do This For The Glory

I agree, learn to wheel it stock, or nearly stock, and most of all, KNOW why you are making the modifications to it. You'll be impressed at where it'll go, you'll know its limitations, and you'll learn how to read a trail, so when you do make the mods, they'll be worth a lot more.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 11-20-2002, 08:20 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Thanks Guys! [img]images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Keep em comin!
post #5 of (permalink) Old 11-20-2002, 10:21 PM

Just saw one for sale this week on the base Lemon Lot. Very clean, minor surface rust in the wheel wells, tan top and stock. $1500. Its at Hill AFB in Utah.
post #6 of (permalink) Old 11-20-2002, 10:30 PM

I wheeled mine stock and then the mods started happening, basic spring over with 32 and 5.13's.......and now I have toy running gear,4.88 and locked front and rear. I fully believe in----- DOING IT ONCE AND DOING IT RIGHT.
post #7 of (permalink) Old 11-20-2002, 11:22 PM
Journeyman