check engine light @ 120,000 - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 10-20-2002, 11:48 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

check engine light @ 120,000

First of all, I just want to say I'm so glad I found you again! My hard drive crashed and I've been searching for this site for months. Second, I'm new to bulletin boards, so I apologize in advance for any etiquette errors. I have a 93 suzuki sidekick jx 4x4. Does anyone know why the Check Engine Light goes on at 120,000 miles? T <font color="blue"> </font color> ried unsuccessfully to get the onboard diagnostic thing by the battery to work. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 10-20-2002, 12:26 PM
Keyboard Implanted

Re: check engine light @ 120,000

that light is programmed to come on at certain times. There is a switch under the dash that you flick to turn it off. Not sure where it is on a sidekick but it will be the only one you see under there
post #3 of (permalink) Old 10-20-2002, 12:32 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Thanks, but I'm trying to figure out why it was programmed to go on at 120,000 miles, i.e. what am I supposed to check/change. For example, 50k means PCV valve, 80k is oxygen sensor, 100k is replace trans. fluid. Vehicle is running okay (I'm now at 122k) but seems to be lacking power going up hills.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 10-20-2002, 01:26 PM