ATs or MTs? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2002, 08:12 AM Thread Starter

ATs or MTs?

Tryin to decide 'tween ATs and MTs.
I gotta be honest with myself...I will be drivin on the road mostly and I hate buying new tires all the time.
Gnarley MTs look kool, but just don't last as long as the ATs...and the ATs cost less too!
Sams club has Goodyear Wrangler ATs for 95$...Is this a good tire? tread pattern aint nothin to write home about, but its posed to be good for 60k miles.
Its either that or I'll bite the bullet and get the Courser MTs for 106$
Ho hum.....I just wish I was independently wealthy.
Just ramblin on fellas.....
Johnny C

88 spoa'd sammie flattie(for now)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2002, 08:24 AM
Can't Get Enough

Re: ATs or MTs?

I am a daily driver also, but I prefer mud terrain tires. Cool looking - yes! and for the weight of a Samurai, they won't wear too bad. My 2 cents is this, if you're gonna do any trail riding, get the more aggressive mud tires.
[img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/crazy.gif[/img] ...'course, this is coming from a guy with 33" claws.

Scott Trester - '88.5 Suzuki Samurai
http://RockPile4x4.tripod.com/Scott.html
post #3 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2002, 08:24 AM

Bite the bulit! Or at least get something with a liittle more bite than A/Ts, You will be happier...

[img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/crazy.gif[/img] <font color=green>Canadian Eh ! </font color=green>

http://www3.telus.net/tazuki
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2002, 08:29 AM
MRLoneWolfe

I have run both...My opinion is the MT or the MTR's last ans out perform the AT.AT's wear real quick,seems my mtrs have out lasted them all...good luck!!MTR's or MT's flex real good!and they are real rugged!

88 Sami 1.3+.030,cam,462gears,locked,5in Calmini,2"body