K&N air filter vs regular air filter - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Suzuki GEO All Discussion of all things, Suzuki and GEO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-23-2002, 01:29 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

K&N air filter vs regular air filter

I know that the K&N air filter will increase horse power a little. But money wise, is the K&N air filter a better deal. I know that you can clean the K&N air filter from time to time when it gets dirty. A regular air filter you have to throw it away after so and so miles.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-23-2002, 06:22 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: K&N air filter vs regular air filter

I've been running K&N filtres for about 4 years and I have no complaints. They did add a bit of power when we were running the 1300.
ROB

The soul would have no rainbow if the eyes had no tears.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 02-23-2002, 06:24 AM
Veteran

I put an Edelbrock air filter assembly on a small block Chevy once. It was supposed to increase HP and last forever because you could clean it. What they didn't tell you about was the noise! There was a very loud swooshing/hissing sound coming from it all the time. I eventually gave it away.
The K&N has been "proven" to increase performance a little bit, but it is a tad expensive for what you get. Most aftermarket gimmicks are just that -- gimmicks. On the other hand, if you're rolling in money, then go for it! [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

-Surly Early [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/mad.gif[/img] <font color=blue>'88 Samurai - Built not Bought - 99% Duct Tape free!</font color=blue>
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 02-23-2002, 10:06 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

I have one for sale practically new, (5K or less), and when you think they last a million miles, thats not even a dent. PM if interested. $30.. shipping included

"No Soup For YOU!"
post #5 of (permalink) Old 02-23-2002, 11:04 AM
Addict