Basic Questions - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Snowmobile Lounge All general discussions relating to Snowmobiles

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-14-2000, 11:48 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Basic Questions

I'm new to the whole ski mobile scene but I'm thinking of getting one. So naturally I don't know who makes a good rig and what to look for in them. I was wondering if you guys could point me in the right direction with some cheap advise or a few good web sights. I don't want to pay a whole lot. I don't know much about ski mobiles but I am pretty mechanically inclined so I was thinking of buying an old beat up one and fixing it up to save a buck or two. Any info you guys can fill me in on I'd greatly appreciate, thanks.

Bernie
'86 720 <font color=red>"The Stain"</font color=red>
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-14-2000, 07:01 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Basic Questions

Newer sleds in general have much better suspensions and therefore are more comfortable for a days' ride. Travel is generally a good idea how good the suspension is. good luck.

Visit our homepage at
http://www.mcn.net/~bikemaker
check pictures/snowmobiling
post #3 of (permalink) Old 02-14-2000, 10:22 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Bernie- If you can afford the $150-$200 a month payment then go new. You get a warantee for two years and the confidence of a
reliable machine. I like working on my machine, but it averages about $1500 a year in parts alone and it never seems to stop. I ride
alot, though, 1500 -2000 miles of off trail riding a year.

If you can't buy what you want, BUILD IT!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 02-16-2000, 11:08 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

So who are the companies that make good rigs? What would be the price ranges? Thanks

Bernie
post #5 of (permalink) Old 02-16-2000, 02:07 PM
**DONOTDELETE**