'80 Invader woes - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Snowmobile Lounge All general discussions relating to Snowmobiles

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-19-2002, 01:09 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

\'80 Invader woes

OK

so's I just traded my littlest boat for an '80 kawasaki invader LTD, heres were it gets suprisinly typical, it dosen't run, anyone out there ride one of these that can walk me through basic carb functions, she sounds flooded, oh and made one hellofa backfire right at the tip of the pipes.

Any information is apricated this is my first persoanl sled, but I am an accoplished ghetto mechanic with an 82 chevy G20 van and more small engines than I can count under my belt and have been using off-road.coms swb jeep forum for a year or so now.

This sled is water cooled, does it have a thermostat or does it run constatly?

any great spots either online or in so. eastern michigan to find parts, I think it's fairly complete but a service manual would rock

Thanks for any help

have FUN
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-23-2002, 06:39 PM
catattack

Re: \'80 Invader woes