T-Maxx - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
RC-Nitro For discussion of off-road, gas (Nitro) powered, radio controlled model vehicles.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-28-2001, 02:12 AM Thread Starter
Carpal \'Tunnel

T-Maxx

I'm a newbie when it comes to RC Cars, I've had cheap tyco ones [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/laugh.gif[/img] Just wanting to know, about how much I can pick up a T-Maxx and what I need to know about maintaining it and keeping it in good running order. Also what about snow? I would like to tear up the snow when we get a couple inches on the ground.

My Truck Here
Proud Member of the Cascade Crawlers
We don't football sex bowling until you pizza.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-28-2001, 02:57 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: T-Maxx

Hey Chuki...

Go for the T-Maxx... It'll make you wonder why you were ever running a little Tyco truck.. I have the T-Maxx and just love it. Truck is very well built and easy to maintain. Just like maintaining you're Toy. Tighten the nuts and bolts between runs, break the engine in right, and use a little after run oil afterwards to keep things loose.

There are a tonne of aftermarket parts for the T-Maxx too. I just saw a set of coilover shocks with remote resoivors. Wild.. I did snap one of my Nylon front A-Arms but that is the only thing I have broken on mine. My new Custom Alluminum SuperMaxx EXT suspension should be here ina couple of days. This replaces all the A-arms with a set that effectivly widens the T-Maxx by 1.5". Once you get your T-maxx you'll see they can roll pretty easy... This should help with the stability.

I was even on one site where they have built a T-Maxx woth over $5000. Just nuts...

If you decide to get one let me know if you have any questions.. I think I picked up my truck, charger, gas starter kit (fuel, glowplugs, glowplug wrench, fuel bottle, and a battery for around $500.