Southwest RallyCup Series Banquet Post News - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Rally / Enduro All discussion of Off-Road Enduro, Cross Country and Rallye events

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-25-2010, 12:08 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Southwest RallyCup Series Banquet Post News

The Southwest RallyCup Series had their banquet on January 16th, 2010 at the SpeedZone facility in City of Industry, Ca. We presented the 1st-4th place awardees their trophies in their prospective classes. Bill Holmes driver and Sean Gallagher co-driver won the overall SWRC 2009 Darlin Cup. Bill Holmes who does off-road and rallying; was very happy for winning and looks forward to the 2010 season with his peers competing at the first event of the series season - Desert Storm Rally in Blythe, California.

Bilstein of America Annoucements:
Bilstein of America was present at the banquet and was represented by Camille Hermann from the marketing department and Bret Norgaard a Bilstein engineer and a long time involvement in this sport and SCCA rallycross program.

Presented to the audience that Bilstein will be the title sponsor for Southwest RallyCup Series again for three years to support the series and its competitors. Along with that announcements we the involvement of the brand new class for 2WD only competitors. It will be called "BILSTEIN CUP CLASS." The 2wd competitors will get the chance to compete within their own class for a full season and at the end of the season the overall winner will receive the top honor of the "Bilstein Racing for Excellence" award. Compared to the very prestigious award " Madonna" award..this is a very big deal to be given to the regional competitors.

First of all you must of course must have a 2wd car or truck. Along with that, you must have Bilstein shock absorbers on your vehicle; it will be tech inspected. You can sign up for the class at the first event as stated the Desert Storm Rally and any other series events. At the end of the year depending upon your points standings; there will be contingency prize funds at the end of the year for 1st-5th place winners with the overall driver winning the "Bilstein Racing for Excellence" award.

Denise McMahon
Series Director
Southwest RallyCup Series
SouthWest Rally Series
rallyorg is offline  
Sponsored Links

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome