Which sand tire is better-gecko or dune star? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Performance ATV Mods Discussion of ATV Performance Modifications.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-06-2004, 10:54 AM
divebums

Which sand tire is better-gecko or dune star?

I just bought a tricked out banshee and want the best dune tires for it. I will be riding huge dunes and sand trails.I am looking at Geckos or ITP sand stars. Anyone have a comparison to make? [img]images/graemlins/scs.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-07-2004, 01:49 AM
Chevys_Rule

Re: Which sand tire is better-gecko or dune star?

Hey man,
I've been riding for almost 12 years and the best paddles for the best turn out would be like straits or sand sharks. Dont ever buy Geckos man they suck bad. Also with your type of bike the best hook up would be straits. So check it out and let me know the turn out. Later
Tyler
post #3 of (permalink) Old 11-09-2004, 04:38 PM
socalzilladuner

I heard the gecko's are very heavy and dont hook up that great. I have a set of sand star's on my quadzilla but havent run them yet. I talked to a guy last week-end that has sand star's on his yfz450 and he said they hook up great and turn even better with the dual rib front tire.

[img]images/graemlins/scs.gif[/img].
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 11-11-2004, 12:34 PM
dumontrider2003

I just got some ITP sand star's but they dont fit my 12" wheel, if you're interested we can talk. Brand new never even got them mounted. [email protected]

-----Jason
post #5 of (permalink) Old 01-25-2005, 11:22 AM