What do you all think? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
The NOT-Off-Road Lounge Talk any topic NOT related to Off-Road vehicles. ESTABLISHED COMMUNITY MEMBERS ONLY - NO SPAMMERS.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-28-2003, 01:18 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

What do you all think?

Well well, I've been thinkin really hard latley about this and i think im at a point in my life where i need to start getting my sh*t together and getting a real job or career in order. Im almost positive that im going to join the Marines. My buddie just got back and he is a marine and he has told me that it was the best decision that he ever made. So i think its time for me to just do it. I almost joined right after i graduated high school but i didn't. I have been sitting on this for a couple of years, thinkin i would figure out what to do, but im not really doin much. Just takin like 2 classes every semester at a community college and working. So anyone who wants to give me some advise or whatever. I just want to think what all you think.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-28-2003, 04:43 AM

Re: What do you all think?

Well, I don't know squat about the military, but I am a major proponent of going to Community College.
I went directly to a CC right outa high school and spent two years there '91-'93, and have no regrets whatsoever.
I grew up in a university town, so guess where I was expected to go? I've had better luck with employment than most of my friends with a degree, but thats another story.
I think there is a lot of honor in having a trade, and there'll always be work if you want there to be, and theres lots of money to be made in certain areas.