Thanksgiving foooood - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
The NOT-Off-Road Lounge Talk any topic NOT related to Off-Road vehicles. ESTABLISHED COMMUNITY MEMBERS ONLY - NO SPAMMERS.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-27-2002, 09:24 AM Thread Starter

Thanksgiving foooood

ok, so any of you stud muffins gonna be cookin' anything for thanksgiving??? who's buying the beer? just curious. all i'm doing for our get together is baking an apple pie, so, i get to relax [img]images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [img]images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-27-2002, 09:31 AM

Re: Thanksgiving foooood

i am the cook . the kids wont hardly eat mommy's cooking . so she does the dishes, i do the cooking . thats alright though i love to cook and if i do say so myself i am a darn good cook.. Von Warner
post #3 of (permalink) Old 11-27-2002, 01:39 PM

A thread on cooking! That's my bag, baby! After surfing the BBS, it's on to foodtv.com for me (23,000+ recipes!).

Canadian thanksgiving is long gone (it was back in October), but I let my mom take care of the "big" meals anyway - can't get the hang of cooking for large groups of people, and besides, I've never made cabbage rolls, which are an absolute must, and you have to have an occasional excuse to go back home.

Anyone try some good recipes lately? I've got a great one for pilaf. [img]images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
post #4 of (permalink) Old 11-27-2002, 02:06 PM

i was the cook / engineer on a 137 foot boat in alaska and let me tell you what cold hungry fishermen never complain about the food . sometimes i feed 25-30 people out of our galley that was smaller then an average kitchen. you name it i have probably cooked it or at least a version of it. except for cabbage rolls... what are they , for some reason i keep thinking saurekrout. [img]images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img] .....Von Warner
post #5 of (permalink) Old 11-27-2002, 02:31 PM