Engine Removal - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-10-2001, 12:44 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Engine Removal

I have recently done a number on my 93 2.5l engine, I have found a 97 2.5l with only 20k on it from a wrecker. I plan to install it latter this month. What are some concerns I should be aware or can anticipate for the removal and installation? Any advice would be appreciated, especially since it is my first time I am doing a full engine removal and install.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 08-10-2001, 01:03 AM

Re: Engine Removal

"If it 'aint broke, don't fix it."

a suggestion would be to find a |6, instead of the 4 banger.

Prolly more work then you need though.

Do you think insurance will cover the carb if it some how "teleports" behind the tires of a 350 with dualies?
post #3 of (permalink) Old 08-10-2001, 01:58 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Oh it is broke, some water managed to get itno the air intake, which cracked a cylinder and bent a rod (Hine sight), I was 50 km into the outback, so I had to get out, a little to much time driving and bam, the rod threw and rotated in the engine and the second cylinder came out the left side. Cracked the cam shaft.... and yes I will be installing a sorkle

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 08-10-2001, 06:09 AM
Keyboard Implanted