lockright diff. - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2001, 07:02 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

lockright diff.

Has anyone run into, or heard of any problems with the lockrights in a front axle ? ...I'd like the cable locker, but I guess they arn't out for the 60s yet, and I rather wait and see how they hold-up.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2001, 09:00 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: lockright diff.

I know of several destroyed ones, all in the rear. I've been running one in the front for over 1 1/2 yrs. with no problem other than impossible steering on the slickrock!

Brad
ORC Land Use Section Editor
http://www.off-road.com/land
Vice-Pres. Rock Garden 4 Wheelers, Farmington, NM
http://rockgarden.rockcrawler.com
post #3 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2001, 09:59 AM

i have had a lockright in mine for about 1 year, no problems yet, i am running 32x10.5 w/ a 302, i have been told big tires and big hp can be tough on them.

gdm
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2001, 10:04 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Randy's R&P said there not too awful strong...They are recomending a ARB, if I can get the knuckles/spindles I want (with lockouts), I'll just weld the carrier and be done with it

post #5 of (permalink) Old 06-05-2001, 11:25 AM
**DONOTDELETE**