New to BBS - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-03-2001, 12:28 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

New to BBS

Hiya all,

I am new to the BBS and wanted to introduce myself. I am Proppy <you dont wanna know why> [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/blush.gif[/img]. I live in the great Midwestern state of Misery errrr Missouri. I just recently purchased a 2001 Jeep TJ Sport. Yes I know I didnt *build it* but hey at least I have one. [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/wink.gif[/img] I ordered a base model with only a few options including AC and a 5 speed. I plan to do all the work myself. Well with the help of my fantastic boyfriend. <sucking up>

I have been playing in the mud since I was old enough to walk and have been working on autos almost as long. I have done mostly engine work so this Jeep is a project for me since I have never done much with suspensions or body work.

Immediate plans are a 2" suspension lift, custom wheels <thinking Outlaws> and tires <most likely 32's>, a off-road roof rack and a wrap around brush guard.

Granted I wont be taking this off-road much until its either paid for or the warranties expire but when that happens I will most likely go with a 5"-6" lift.

Once I get pics online I will post them and also some pics of the Ogre [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]. A bright red and yellow 61 Baja Bug. He is ugly as sin but will get you in and out of just about anything.

<stepping off her soap box>

<font color=purple>Proppy</font color=purple>
And who says women dont know how to drive? [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 06-03-2001, 01:33 AM
Weakenedmchnix

Re: New to BBS