Driveshaft wobble...?!?! - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 03-07-2001, 03:21 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Driveshaft wobble...?!?!

Howdy, this is my first time here...and here's the problem. I've got a 2001 TJ with the 4.0 and the 5spd. I've got the dana 44's and stock gearing/tires. The TJ has about 250 miles on it (just a bit green...hehehe). Anyway, I've noticed that at about 3,000-3,050 RPMs in 3rd gear I have a searious vibration that almost feels like a driveshaft...is this common? I don't think it's the tires since this only occures in 4th...I really can't feel it any other time. Thanks for the help!!!

Regards,
Dan

'01 TJ 4.0ltr Sport 5spd...stock for now.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-07-2001, 05:53 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Driveshaft wobble...?!?!

have you had that thing off road much or at all...

post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-07-2001, 07:51 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

HEY!-Have you ever had a new vehicle/motor before...'shesh'... your supposed to wait atleast 500-700 miles, I wait for 1000 miles, before you go over 60 mph or 3000 rpm!!!!!!! The motor and the rings need to 'seat themselves to make a good pattern inside the motor!!!!!! It will help in the long run for the motor!....a LITTLE green?!...not mad but a little frustrated...obviously nobody told you before...its like reading your vehicle manual and seeing it saying change your oil every 7000-9000 miles...

MARK (OIIIIO) LANGMOTORSPORTS
1977/CJ7/GLASSTUB/460CIFORD/C6AUTO/4"LIFT/33'S
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 03-07-2001, 08:56 PM
**DONOTDELETE**