Off Roading Forums banner

Electrically challenged

825 views 23 replies 2 participants last post by  **DONOTDELETE** 
G
#1 ·
Well since it's about 8 degrees outside now and my CJ is stored for a long winter nap I thought I would try to work on the console I've been playing with. I need to figure out some resister formulas and I can't follow the basic electronics book I have. Do any of you know any good electronics hobby bbs's?
Thanks
p.s.- When I'm finished I'll post the schematics.

'83 CJ7 258 i6 31x10.5 3in. lift? /wwwthreads_images/icons/cool.gif

See less See more
#2 ·
go ahead and post your questions, others probably have the same questions on electrical issues. email me if you like,
big ed

/wwwthreads_images/icons/cool.gif Big Ed
'88 YJ, 4" susp,3" body,35's,283 Chevy V8,TH350,4.11's,D30,D35c

G
#3 ·
What are you having problems with exactly? If you have any questions, just drop me a line and I can give you a hand /wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif I am an Electronics tech for the navy and am currently teaching Systems engineering at the Naval Academy (in other words I access to all of the Prof's and the people in my own community, probally a coupla thousand years of collective experience all together).

I do not know if these will help, I seem to always fall back on them when I forget things. /wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif

http://www.tpub.com/neets/
Oh well good luck.

John
Damn the Mud!! Full speed ahead!!!
http://www.Marylandmudbugs.com

#4 ·
I am an Electronics tech for the navy and am currently teaching Systems engineering at the Naval Academy

SQUID SQUID SQUID! Heh heh heh, do you know how many times we stole the goat? (Navy's mascot?) Oh what fun the rivalry was, I still have all my old BEAT NAVY paraphernalia. Working on a Navy Base is a little lax up here, no one gets into the spirit, kinda depressing.

USMA '92
Go Army, Beat Navy!

(All in good fun!)

JEEPN
Winter Harbor, Maine
'81 CJ-8 Scrambled!
It's a Jeep, Chevy, IHC kinda thing!

G
#5 ·