How are Pro-Comp tires? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-23-2001, 12:38 PM Thread Starter
Veteran

How are Pro-Comp tires?

Since I didn't find any info in the old posts I'll ask: how are the Pro-Comp MTs? I'm thinking of getting these in 33s. I like the siped center vs. the BFGs and otherwise there're the same, aren't they? Thanks.

'91 YJ, I-6, 2.5" lift, 31s, D30 front, D35c with Lock-Right rear.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-23-2001, 01:57 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: How are Pro-Comp tires?

I have the Pro comp MT's 33x12.5 mounted on 15x8 rims. I've been running them for about 4 months now. I love them so far, great traction on the rocks and in the snow, and do pretty well in the mud too... I got 4 of them from FWPW mounted on the rockcrawler black rims for $510 shipped to MA. I kept calling them and they gave me a drastically different quote each time. Then I called at night once, and the guy said $510 shipped, and I said YES. Strange though, because I called 4 hours earlier, and a different guy quoted me $760. Very weird way of doing business, but hey what the hell...
Tom

post #3 of (permalink) Old 01-23-2001, 03:19 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

My buddy has them in 33s and he impressed me so much I got myself a set. Nothing but mud around here and they do very well in it. They are also well mannered on the road not loud at all almost wish they were louder. In the mud for the price I don't think you can beat em. I paid 875 for 5 of them mounted on 15x10 black rockcrawlers and that was shipping lugs center caps and everything. Same deal with 4wpw though. I ordered from them but called several times recieving three different prices. I also got them to throw in a tow strap.

K-16
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 01-23-2001, 03:57 PM
**DONOTDELETE**