ShortWBase voltage solution for EVERYBODY! - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-22-2000, 06:04 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

ShortWBase voltage solution for EVERYBODY!

For LEVE, CJDave, TeamRush, to name a few, and the rest of the members and contributors on this board: I've not completed the project entirely but will within the next few days but the bulk of it is done and here are four pics to give you all an idea of the bombproof dual battery system the board put together. By and large I followed the design as envisioned by the aforementioned ones and others whose names I've forgetten. Many thanks to all contributors. The concept and design are by others and the errors are by me.

sln

ps
i've never done this before - attaching, to a post that is.

sln

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-22-2000, 06:11 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: ShortWBase voltage solution for EVERYBODY!

Yeah well I blew this. Here goes with the first of four.

sln

somebody tell me how to do this better, please!

sln

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 9-288978-wirweb001.jpg (61.1 KB, 14 views)
post #3 of (permalink) Old 12-22-2000, 06:25 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Ok - I think it worked. The first pic is overhead view of the SWB BBS dual battery control with a couple of other additions. a) The solenoid that connects the two batteries is accompanied by an identical solenoid that disconnects the winch from the rest of the Jeep. Warn advises it and it is standard procedure on the better commercial equipment. I can be a life safety thing. b) I relocated the ignition coil from the side of the block just behind the alternator to up in the air because nothing else I tried worked. It has now eaten 23 coils in 28 months. Maybe this will change things.