questin for florida jeepers - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-29-2000, 11:49 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

questin for florida jeepers

i'm a college student at colorado state. and i'll be moveing to florida in a year. and i need to consider what type of wheeling you all do in florida. i'm use to medium jeep trails out here in colorado. do you guys do alot of mud and sand. i'm thinking of moving to sothern florida on the atlantic side. over the next year i will be doing major mods to my jeep. drive train mostly. and would like to find out what i should be building it to do. i'm sure theres not alot of rock crawling in florida. do you have state and national land that yoru alot to drive one in colorado there are jeep trails all through the national forests. thanks

80 cj7 304..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-30-2000, 12:01 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: questin for florida jeepers

any floridins here???

80 cj7 304..
post #3 of (permalink) Old 11-30-2000, 12:15 PM

Mud, mud, more mud, and some sugar sand that you didn't notice until your stuck and airing down the tires. Mostly mud though [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/crazy.gif[/img] The typical FL Jeep runs a high-HP engine, a nice beefy drivetrain, and the biggest tires they can fit. There is a CJ-7 cruising around town on 44" SS SXs and he runs the stock fender flares still...something about 4" lift springs on top of D60s, and a 3" body lift [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/cool.gif[/img] Has an all-chevy drivetrain as well. His headlights are above the legal limit so he must run some driving lights attached to the bottom of the bumper to be legal [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/crazy.gif[/img] A winch is a must-have item. A snorkel is a good idea for a smaller vehichle. Lockers are a given.