What I'm STILL learning about my heater - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-29-2000, 10:39 PM Thread Starter
I Might Just Know What I'm Talking About

What I\'m STILL learning about my heater

You can't replace a 21 year old heater switch with a 22 year old switch off your parts jeep and expect it to last more than lets say, oh...1 DAY! After much bragging about my heater upgrade, thats how long it lasted in the deer woods. Good thing it was not too cold up there that week. Makes me wonder if the blazer motor might be more than the stock switch can handle. Naw, I'm sure it was that old rusty switch . When it went out, speeds 1&2, nothing. Turn it on high and it popped the fuses. Both switchs did the same thing.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-30-2000, 09:23 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: What I\'m STILL learning about my heater

I'm having the exact same problem. I've been through multiple fuses and my original and spare used heater switch. Gee... I wonder what's wrong here? Is it really the switch? Or does the new motor pull too much juice?

post #3 of (permalink) Old 11-30-2000, 11:29 AM
Way Outta Control

Re: What I\'m STILL learning about my heater

I'm finishing up my fiberglass body swap and was concerned with the blower motor ground... the GM blower motor pulls a more current. I've run the GM blower on my Steel body CJ 4 years without a problem.