Willys restoration? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-08-2000, 01:30 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Willys restoration?

I am looking to start on the Willy's restoration, nothing too radical. I'm looking for literature and books on the subject as I have never done anything like this before. I'm not looking to do an original rebuild, just functional for wheeling and daily driver. I'm looking for engine/tranmission/transfer/axles info and how to rebuild each. Currently it's in its stock form. Any help would be appreciated.

Dancin' Bear
'97 TJ Sport, daily driver
'47 Willys CJ-2A, in progress
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 06-08-2000, 02:45 PM

Re: Willys restoration?