OT - summer "job?" - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-24-2008, 08:05 PM Thread Starter
Veteran

OT - summer "job?"

Hi

So...it's the time of year when I start thinking about how I can make some extra cash in the summer...I'm a teacher...I teach summer school from 5-10 am...I currently have no "duties" from about 10 to about 4 when I will pick up my little ones from day care...

I'm looking for some help brain storming ideas on how to make some extra cash...

I'd rather not get a "real" part time job...something that's going to be like stocking shelves at the local hardware store...I'd rather have something that's a few days here and there...I'm not above working hard...but would still like to have some flexibility in my summer...

So...any ideas? I live in a community of about 8,000 people and am 25 miles from the "big" city...Madison...I've got a truck and a trailer...I have some carpentry skills...I can mow lawns...I can shovel manure...I can wash cars...I can part out cars (have had some luck with Jeepsters...finding those are kinda tough though...)...

I'm pretty hairy and not all that attractive so dancing is out...

I'd rather work for cash but know those types of gigs are getting harder and harder to find...

So...can anyone help me brainstorm ideas and ways to put them in play?

Thanks!
Patrick

why yes, yes i am a moron
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 03:55 AM
I Might Just Know What I'm Talking About

Teachers in my area all paint houses in the summer or do handyman jobs.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 10:29 AM
Mud in my Veins

Quote:
Originally Posted by upalittle View Post
Teachers in my area all paint houses in the summer
Same here... easily distinguished by their feet curled into "bird claw" shapes from standing on ladder rungs ALL DAY!