Drop pitman arm vs. high steer with SOA applicatio - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-05-2007, 08:14 PM Thread Starter

Drop pitman arm vs. high steer with SOA applicatio

Hey everyone. After months of changing my mind going back and forth between lift kits, both height and brand. Ive seen many of you more knowledgable folks mention a SOA and how its the best for the buck. I was not wanting to do the customization of my own system, as i have no experience doing anything like that. so i went looking for a bolt on kit. I looked at rubicon express kits but they were not inclusive enough, then i looked at the full traction all incusive kit but it was way too expensive. Then i found the Rocky-Road bolt on SOA kit. I read their site and they sold me, and their prices were amazing.

OK to the question, would i be OK with just a drop pitman arm. Or should i shell out the extra bucks for the high steer system? Also has anyone heard or even personally tried this kit? Does it seem quality? i thought so but then again what do i know. Also, how about those revolver shackles? are they really worth their weight in gold lol?

Thanks in advance!

~Evan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-05-2007, 10:06 PM

Re: Drop pitman arm vs. high steer with SOA applicatio

Umm if your making this post a spring under kit was probably the way you should have gone. I don't think anyone really sells a kit to do it 100% right though it can be done cheap. I'm guessing this is going on your yj so i'll post up what we've done before. There are ways to do it as a cheap bastard and do it right even if some of the "big money bling wheelers" give you some crap, they are probably jellous because it will work as good as their big money wheelers.