Disapointed with american cars!!! - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 09-14-2005, 08:54 PM Thread Starter
Addict

Disapointed with american cars!!!

I work as a car stereo installer and system fabricator for a living and as a result I spend alot of time taking apart and putting together all kinds of brand new cars. I would like to know what the heck is going on with american cars these days? Have all the companies gone nuts? Do they think that I'm stupid? I saw something today that shocked me into realization. I saw a 2003 monte carlo ss. I took it apart and put it back together and that car is GARBAGE!!! its all plastic its front wheel drive and its a six banger. AND THEY PUT SS ON IT!!! The new mustang as nice as it looks is cheap plastic, electronic garbage and slow to boot. why did they make it out of plastic? to save what? money? Why dont they take out the 90 thousand air bags to save money? or the abs brakes or some other usless thing? Heres an idea...why dont they stop building cars for people that cant drive and save the rest of us some money. point being theres a seatbelt law in ny....If I have to tell you to wear your seatbelt then your not smart enough to drive. What the hell has happened to American cars?
When a freakin Subaru is faster than a mustang gt you know there’s a problem. And what the hell happened to the camaro? An American icon…gone!!! 40 something years down the toilet. Why? Because it wasn’t selling….nobody bought them….waaaaaaaah… and why did nobody buy them? Because they made it the ugliest most unreliable piece of junk on the market…I used to love the camaro..now it’s a piece of history and a piece of junk.