Quadra-trac - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-20-2005, 03:11 PM
John-Boy

Quadra-trac

I am new to owning a jeep and am looking for information on a quadratrac transfer. I cannot seem to get this one to work properly and don't have any experience working on one.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-20-2005, 03:41 PM

Re: Quadra-trac

Welcome.

There are several good resources on the Q-Trac
Including this BBS.

Depends on what the problem and what you are able to do as to where to point you.

Do you need a parts diagram or trouble shooting tips, or ??

Give us a little more info if you can.

Does it do nothing at all, or have a noisey chain, or the emergency drive not lock or or or ?
post #3 of (permalink) Old 01-20-2005, 08:27 PM
Official Historian

Yeah, ask away. I am working on adapting a 700r4 to my quadratrac. Should drop parts off at the machine shop monday.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 01-20-2005, 08:52 PM
John-Boy

The jeep has a 304 in it. Runs great! Especially for $700.00 I turned the emergency lock vacuum dial and can hear it "hiss", I traced all the lines and they all seem to be ok. I even got under it and I have a vacuum valve on the transfer case. I am thinking that it is that valve that is not working right but I am not sure. Like I said before I don't know how it is supposed to work. Thanks for any advise that you may offer.
post #5 of (permalink) Old 01-20-2005, 09:24 PM
Official Historian